Not on your life (Apr 09 edition)

Ummmm, no.

Ummmm, no.

  • Dragonball Evolution – The very definition of a niche film that completely doesn’t register on my radar.
  • Fast & Furious – Didja hear? They got Vin Diesel! Cause that’s good!?
  • Gigantic – I’ve never wanted to punch an indie movie in this face quite this much.
  • Hannah Montana: The Movie – To tweens and their parents: I’m sure it’s harmless fun. But look how Britney Spears turned out.
  • Obsessed – Like Glenn Close, Beyonce isn’t going to be IGNORED! Well, actually….
Posted on April 29, 2009, in Film news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The devotion of an entire cover story to “Fast & Furious: The Making of a Hit” was the straw that broke the camel’s back in my recent decision to not renew my Entertainment Weekly subscription. I mean, c’mon!

  2. I saw Adventureland on the same day the Hannah Montana movie opened.

    And I thought to myself “Soon I could be one of these parents, but for Transformers 7.”

Leave a Reply

