Rabbit Rabbit

rabbit_toffee.jpg

Isn’t that what you’re supposed to say on the first of a new month in order to have good luck? I’ll need it in order to blog once a day for the entire month of November. Luckily, there’s lots to discuss, first of which is a Halloween recap.
My son had a wonderful time trick or treating last night for about 30 minutes total. At that point, maybe after 8 houses, he said, “That’s enough trick or treat.”

Being the concerned parent I am, I inquired, “Are you sure? We won’t be able to go tomorrow or next week. Halloween comes but once a year.” (I didn’t say it that way – I’m never so succinct.)

To which he said, “I have enough candy. I want to go home.”

I still question whether he can be my offspring.

IN OTHER HALLOWEEN NEWS, someone shot and killed a pregnant woman while she took her three kids trick-or-treating. This was in the Back of the Yards neighborhood of Chicago, which is pretty notorious for being rough, but how sad for that family. Imagine future Halloweens for these kids, not to mention spending the rest of their lives without their mother.

Hope your Orange and Black Day (grrrr…) was a safe one.

Posted on November 1, 2007, in The real world and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

